Outstanding volunteers in Wayne County area recognized


GOLDSBORO - The North Carolina Commission on Volunteerism and Community Service has presented the 2020 Governor's Volunteer Service Award to nine recipients from Wayne County.

Award recipients are: Stacie Parrish, Darrah-Helena Cobo Caves, Bethany Perry, Alexander Scott Johnson, Kole Koontz, Andrew Smart, Latesha Pondexter, Faye Atkinson and Ronnie Mayo.

The Governor's Volunteer Service Award honors people who have shown concern and compassion for their neighbors by making a significant contribution to their community through volunteer service.

The award was created in the Office of the Governor in 1979.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment